DFIC supports PV companies in the acquisition of subsidies in Zambia

Client

Major Bavarian company listed on the stock exchange active in agro trade and renewable energies

Background

The Zambian market for renewable energies and related services is still developing. The prevailing energy crisis in Zambia, with electricity being switched off for up to 16 hours a day, is currently leading to increased demand for decentralised, renewable energy plants to secure electricity consumption. However, legal regulations for renewable energies are only weakly developed and there are hardly any support mechanisms.

Objective

Against this background, DFIC was commissioned as a specialist to support the acquisition of subsidies. Consultancy was required especially for the development of a market for on-grid PV projects designed to cover own needs, particularly in the agricultural sector in Zambia.

Results

A number of different funding options were examined in a first step and the most attractive funding programme for the intended business activity was identified. In a second step, DFIC supported the company in applying for grants under the develoPPP.de programme. This involved in particular the development of a project concept in line with the funding programme requirements, the elaboration and highlighting of development benefits and corresponding budgeting.

The development of net metering and battery storage are focal areas for the development of concepts and pilot projects. Know-how transfer and training are key components of the project.

The develoPPP.de implementation partner Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG), part of KfW Bankengruppe, approved the project promptly and the project is currently being implemented.

Within the framework of the develoPPP.de programme, so-called development partnerships with industry are supported and the BMZ provides public funds in form of grants of up to EUR 200,000 and a maximum of 50% of project costs.

We would be pleased to also support you in the acquisition of funding for your projects and planned investments in developing and emerging countries. A description of our services in this area can be found in the Financing & Funds section.

Of course, we are also personally at your disposal to tailor our services specifically to your needs.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Dr. Jörg-W. Fromme Contact

Olaf Mecke Contact

© DFIC 2018 Privacy Policy | Imprint

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

DFIC unterstützt PV Unternehmen bei der Fördermittelakquise in Sambia

Kunde

Börsengelistetes bayerisches Unternehmen im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien

Hintergrund

Der sambische Markt für erneuerbare Energien und diesbezüglicher Dienstleistungen befindet sich noch in der Entwicklungsphase. Eine akute Energiekrise in Sambia mit Stromabschaltung von bis zu 16 Stunden pro Tag führt aktuell zu einem verstärkten Interesse an dezentralen, erneuerbaren Energien-Anlagen zum Stromeigenverbrauch. Die gesetzlichen Regeln für erneuerbare Energien sind jedoch nur schwach entwickelt und Fördermechanismen kaum vorhanden.

Ziele

Vor diesem Hintergrund wurde DFIC als spezialisiertes Beratungsunternehmen zur Unterstützung bei der Fördermittelakquise für die Entwicklung des Marktes für on-grid PV-Projekte zur Eigenbedarfsdeckung, insbesondere im Landwirtschaftsbereich, in Sambia beauftragt.

Ergebnisse

Es wurden eine Reihe unterschiedlicher Förderoptionen vorgeprüft und das für die beabsichtigte Vorhabenumsetzung attraktivste Förderprogramm identifiziert. In einem zweiten Schritt unterstützte DFIC das Unternehmen bei der Beantragung von Zuschüssen im Programm develoPPP.de. Dabei ging es insbesondere um die Entwicklung einer für das Förderprogramm passfähigen Projektkonzeption, die Herausarbeitung der Entwicklungsnutzen und auch die Budgetierung.

Der develoPPP.de Umsetzungspartner Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG) als Teil der KfW Bankengruppe bewilligte das Vorhaben zeitnah. Das Projekt befindet sich aktuell in der Umsetzung.

Im Rahmen der sogenannten Entwicklungspartnerschaften mit der Wirtschaft (Programm developpp.de) werden durch das BMZ öffentliche Mittel als Zuschuss in einer Höhe von bis zu 200.000 EUR und maximal 50 Prozent der Projektkosten zur Verfügung gestellt.

Gerne unterstützen wir auch Sie bei der Fördermittelakquise für Ihre Projekte- und Investitionsvorhaben in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern. Unsere diesbezüglichen Leistungen finden Sie im Bereich Finanzierung & Fördermittel.

Natürlich stehen wir Ihnen auch persönlich zur Verfügung, um unsere Leistungen spezifisch auf Ihre Bedarfe hin auszurichten.

Nehmen Sie dazu gerne Kontakt auf mit unseren Ansprechpartnern Fördermittelakquisition:

 

Dr. Jörg-W. Fromme  Kontakt

Olaf Mecke  Kontakt