Market study as preparation for the market entry on the US market of a new laser-assisted gas monitoring technology

Client

Adlares

Background

The company Adlares has developed a new helicopter-based system for the detection of leaks in natural gas transmission lines and sets this already to monitor the network of a leading German network operator. In a global market study, also carried out by DFIC, the American market has been identified as a key market, which is why the client now plans to enter this market in a short to medium term. To this end he commissioned DFIC with the detailed analysis of the market in preparation for market entry.

Objective

The aim of the project was to obtain a detailed description of the American natural gas market in order to identify the core regions, to define the key parameters for the development of market segments, the competitive analysis and the identification of potential clients and partners. Likewise, the contact formation was provided for potential partners.

Gas-Netzwerk USA
Gas-Netzwerk USAt

Results

A study of the US market for the detection of leaks in gas networks was carried out and the key legal, economic and technical framework and key parameters were identifies. In addition, direct single competitors were observed and the different technologies in use were identified and compared. On the basis of the examined market logic, customer and partner profiles were derived for a market entry. High-level partners were identified for talks on an international conference and meetings were organized with the German supplier/client.

© DFIC 2020    Datenschutzerklärung  | Impressum

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Markteintrittsstudie Detektion von Erdgasleckagen in den USA

Kunde

Adlares

Hintergrund

Das Unternehmen Adlares hat ein neuartiges helikopterbasiertes System zur Detektion von Leckagen in Erdgastransmissionsleitungen entwickelt und setzt dieses bereits zur Überwachung des Netzes eines führenden deutschen Netzbetreibers ein. In einer Weltmarktstudie, ebenfalls von DFIC durchgeführt, wurde der amerikanische Markt als Schlüsselmarkt identifiziert, weshalb der Kunde kurz- bis mittelfristig den Markteintritt in dieses Land plant. Zu diesem Zweck beauftragte er DFIC mit der detaillierten Analyse dieses Marktes zur Vorbereitung des Markteintrittes.

Ziele

Ziel des Projektes war eine detaillierteAnalyse des amerikanischen Erdgasmarktes zur Identifizierung der Kernregionen, Definition der Schlüsselparameter für die Erschließung der Marktsegmente, Wettbewerbsanalyse und die Identifizierung von potentiellen Auftraggebern und Kooperationspartnern. Ebenso war die Kontaktherstellung mit potentiellen Partnern vorgesehen.

Gas-Netzwerk USA
Gas-Netzwerk USAt

Ergebnisse

Eine Studie des amerikanischen Marktes zur Detektion von Leckagen in Erdgasnetzen wurde erstellt und die wichtigsten gesetzlichen, wirtschaftlichen und technischen Rahmenbedingungen und Schlüsselparameter identifiziert. Darüber hinaus erfolgte eine Einzelbetrachtung direkter Wettbewerber sowie ein Vergleich unterschiedlicher Technologien. Auf der Basis der untersuchten Marktlogik wurden Kunden– und Partnerprofile für einen Markteintritt abgeleitet. Hochrangige Partner für Gespräche auf einer internationalen Konferenz wurden identifiziert und Meetings mit dem deutschen Anbieter organisiert.