Worldwide market study for services in the field of metering and billing

Client

Viterra

Background

Viterra Energy Services (VES) intends to open up new markets for sub-metering in the household sector - especially in developing and emerging countries. DFIC was commissioned to carry out an appropriate market analysis for Latin American and MENA countries.

Nutzwertanalyse
Nutzwertanalyse

Objective

The most attractive target markets are to be identified. The market potential of each country is to be examined in order to provide decision support for market entry and market development. The relative and absolute attractiveness of markets is to be analyzed.    

Results

IIn a first step, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Mexico, Greece, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Libya, Tunisia and Morocco were identified as the most attractive markets. For these countries market studies were carried out in the fields of measuring and billing services.

Based on research, on-site interviews and local expertise the potential was analyzed. Based on the analyzes and assessments recommendations were made for a market entry strategy for the three most attractive markets and corresponding business plans were elaborated.

© DFIC 2018 Privacy Policy | Imprint

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

Weltmarktstudie für Dienstleistungen im Bereich Mess- und Abrechnungswesen

Kunde

Viterra

Hintergrund

Viterra Energy Services (VES) beabsichtigt die Erschließung neuer Märkte für Submetering im Haushaltssektor – insbesondere in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern – zu intensivieren. DFIC wurde beauftragt, eine entsprechende Marktanalyse für Lateinamerika und MENA durchzuführen.

Nutzwertanalyse
Nutzwertanalyse

Ziele

Die attraktivsten Zielmärkte sind zu identifizieren.

Das Marktpotential der jeweiligen Länder soll untersucht werden, um eine Entscheidungshilfe für den Markteintritt und die Markterschließung zu liefern. Dabei soll die relative und absolute Attraktivität der Märke analysiert werden.  

Ergebnisse

In einem ersten Schritt wurden als attraktivste Märkte identifiziert Chile, Kolumbien, Venezuela, Mexiko, Griechenland, Türkei, Saudi-Arabien, Libyen, Tunesien und Marokko. Für diese Länder galt es Marktstudien für den Markt von Dienstleistungen im Mess- und Abrechnungsbereich durchzuführen.

Anhand von Recherchen und Interviews vor Ort wurde das Potential in Form einer Nutzwertanalyse dargestellt. Auf Basis der Analysen und Einschätzungen wurden Empfehlungen für eine Markteintrittsstrategie für die drei attraktivsten Märkte abgegeben und entsprechende Businesspläne erstellt.