Development of ESCO services for a German utility company

Client

Stadtwerke Karlsruhe

A German utility for approx. 350,000 inhabitants.

Background

Energy suppliers increasingly involve in alternative business options such as energy services due to a rising pressure on margins induced by the liberalisation of energy markets. The strategic positioning as well as the establishment of an energy service business line have to be developed systematically.

Objective

Main objective of the project is to successfully introduce heat supply services in selected market segments. To this end, the services segment must be carefully developed from scratch: both, strategically as well as operationally and newly hired employees must be trained, so as to use products economically.

Results

The project generated results and benefits for the client in the following areas:

  • Elaboration of an energy services strategy in line with the corporate strategy
  • Development of a product portfolio for energy services, in particular with regard to differing technologies
  • Development of a calculation model for commercial contract offers
  • Development of a standard energy services contract
  • Elaboration of a marketing and sales concept taking into account the use of possible subsidies
  • Training of employees (on the job, in seminars) in relation to approaching sales and newly developed instruments.


© DFIC 2020    Datenschutzerklärung  | Impressum

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Entwicklung von Contracting-Dienstleistungen für ein EVU

Kunde

Stadtwerke Karlsruhe

Hintergrund

Der durch die Liberalisierung der Energiemärkte induzierte Margendruck führt dazu, dass sich die Energieversorger verstärkt in anderen Geschäftsfeldern wie Energiedienstleistungen engagieren. Die strategische Positionierung und der Aufbau eines Dienstleistungsbereichs soll systematisch von Null auf erfolgen.

Ziele

Ziel des Projekts ist die erfolgreiche Einführung von Wärmeliefercontracting in ausgewählten Marktsegmenten. Dazu gilt es, das Dienstleistungssegment von Grund auf zu entwickeln, sowohl strategisch als auch operativ und neu eingestellte Mitarbeiter in die Lage zu versetzen, die Produkte wirtschaftlich einzusetzen.

Ergebnisse

Das Projekt konnte dem Kunden in den folgenden Bereichen konkrete Ergebnisse und Nutzen generieren:

  • Strategie für das Contractinggeschäft in Abhängigkeit von der Unternehmensstrategie
  • Entwicklung eines Produktportfolios für Contracting, insbesondere bez. unterschiedlicher Technologien
  • Erarbeitung eines Kalkulationsmodells und von Standardcontractingverträgen
  • Entwicklung eines Vertriebskonzepts u.a. im Zusammenhang mit dem Einsatz von Fördermitteln
  • Schulung der Mitarbeiter on the job und in Seminaren, sowie an den entwickelten Instrumenten.

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.